Posts in Gospel Project Resources
Unit 11, Session 5: A Sinner Receives Forgiveness
Unit 11, Session 4: A King Shows Kindness
Unit 11, Session 3: A Servant Receives God’s Kindness
Unit 11, Session 2: A Fugitive Spares His Rival
Unit 11, Session 1: A Shepherd Slays a Giant
Unit 10, Session 3: God Rejects a King
Unit 10, Session 2: God Rescues His Ark
Unit 10, Session 1: God Calls a Prophet

Scripture: 1 Samuel 1 - 3

Sermons:
Derek W.H. Thomas: Lord: Give to Me So That I Can Give Back to You: https://www.fpcjackson.org/resource-library/sermons/lord-give-to-me-so-that-i-can-give-back-to-you

Tom Schreiner, Triumph of Minority: https://resources.thegospelcoalition.org/library/triumph-of-minority

Tom Schreiner, The Lord Brings Low and Exalts: https://resources.thegospelcoalition.org/library/the-lord-brings-low-and-exalts

Mark Dever, God Surprises: https://www.capitolhillbaptist.org/sermon/god-surprises/

Nancy Guthrie with Ryan Kelly, Help Me Teach the Bible: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/podcasts/help-me-teach-the-bible/ryan-kelley-on-1-samuel/

Jackie Hill Perry, The Miracle of Waiting Faithfully: https://www.desiringgod.org/interviews/the-miracle-of-waiting-faithfully

Articles:
http://intersectproject.org/faith-and-work/is-calling-reserved-for-vocational-ministry/

Videos:
The Bible Project: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJOju5Dw0V0

Paul Tripp: https://www.paultripp.com/bible-study/posts/1st-samuel-and-2nd-samuel-summary

Fill-ins:
pg 14:
Special Revelation: Word, character, redemption
Christ as Prophet: fulfills, Word

Unit 9, Session 5: The Hope of Redemption
Unit 9, Session 4: The Humiliation of the Proud
Unit 9, Session 3: The Weakness of a Rescuer
Unit 9, Session 2: The Wisdom of a Deliverer
Unit 9, Session 1: The Pattern of Rebellion
Unit 8, Session 3: The Provision of Peace
Unit 8, Session 3: The Provision of Peace
Unit 8, Session 2: The Promise of Victory

Sermons:
Hershael York, Rahab and the Rule of the Nations: http://resources.thegospelcoalition.org/library/rahab-and-the-rule-of-the-nations

Nancy Guthrie, Help Me Teach the Bible: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/podcasts/help-me-teach-the-bible/dale-ralph-davis-on-joshua/

Sam Storms, Two Spies and a Shady Lady: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/two-spies-and-a-shady-lady/

Jen Wilkin, Rahab Redeemed (from a women’s bible study she led): https://jenwilkin.podbean.com/e/joshua-week-3-rahab-redeemed/

Jen Wilkin, Jericho in Ruins (from a women’s bible study she led): https://jenwilkin.podbean.com/e/joshua-week-5-jericho-in-ruins/

John MacArthur, Joshua 2, 6: http://webmedia.gty.org/sermons/High/80-29.mp3

John Piper, Faith to Be Strong & Faith to Be Weak (not necessarily on the text of Joshua, but a good resource on faith): https://www.desiringgod.org/messages/faith-to-be-strong-and-faith-to-be-weak

Articles:
https://www.ligonier.org/learn/devotionals/rahab-and-spies/

https://www.namb.net/apologetics-blog/joshua-s-conquest-did-it-happen/

Videos:
https://thebibleproject.com/explore/joshua/

Fill ins:
pg 60: Jew, Gentile, atoning death, Christ

Unit 8, Session 1: The Call to Courage
Unit 7, Session 4: The Promise of God's Presence

Sermons specifically on Deuteronomy 31 & 32:
Sandy Wilson, Blessed: http://resources.thegospelcoalition.org/library/blessed

Albert Mohler, Deuteronomy 31: https://albertmohler.com/2004/03/28/deuteronomy-31

Albert Mohler Deuteronomy 32: https://albertmohler.com/2004/04/04/deuteronomy-32

Mark Dever, Version 2.0: https://www.capitolhillbaptist.org/sermon/version-20/

Sermons/Podcast on Deuteronomy as a whole:
Help Me Teach the Bible, Scott Reed: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/help-me-teach-the-bible-scott-redd-on-deuteronomy/

Mark Dever, The Message of Deuteronomy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ytH1utWP7Q

Gary Millar, Deuteronomy: http://resources.thegospelcoalition.org/library/the-theology-of-deuteronomy-for-preachers

Articles:
https://thebibleproject.com/blog/exile-predicted/

Videos:
The Bible Project, The Book of Deuteronomy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMhmDPWeftw

The Bible Project, Read Scripture: Deuteronomy: https://youtu.be/q5QEH9bH8AU

Gary Millar, The Message of Deuteronomy: https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/course/deuteronomy/#overview

Fill ins:
pg 40: transgress, salvation
pg 41: compassion, punishment

Unit 7, Session 3: The Blessings on God's People
Unit 7, Session 2: The Promise of God's Provision